My Daughter, My Wawa, My Life

There is not a day that goes by that I do not wonder how you are doing, Alana.

I wonder what you are doing and how your living life. What new things may have happened in your life today and how you feel. How did the cold winter air feel on your face today or all the questions left unasked and unanswered…….. the biggest question being why?

Why couldn’t this family be together?

Why couldn’t I watch you grow into an adult?

I caused the beginning and tried so hard to fix the middle. Alana , the end is waiting to be written by you and me.

Whether we are a family or not Alana, I promise you that you are in every thought of mine Alana and as my daughter always in my heart, hoping that we can be a part of each other’s lives.

A Daughter To Her Father

Leave a Reply

